So come on and let me know……

What’s that? What’s that you say? You say that Alpha… is a week and a day away?

It’s that time again.  Yes, indeed: The Glorious, ever-popular, back-by-popular-demand, Alpha Go/No-Go Meeting.

When: Wednesday, February 23, 2011 @22:00 UTC (17:00 EST/14:00 PST)

Where: irc.freenode.net, in #fedora-meeting

What: You can read all about it in fabulous detail here, but in short: Folks from development, release engineering, and QA will be meeting to determine whether or not Alpha release criteria are met.  In other words: Whether or not we are ready to ship Alpha on Tuesday, March 1.

I look forward to seeing you there. Additionally, if I’ve got a line from a song stuck in your head from the blog post title, I cannot promise any trouble, though this will be my first time running this meeting since taking over from the inimitable poelcat.  I’m sure that adamw will keep me in line……. right? 😀

But, IN ALL SRSNESS, folks, this is an important meeting. Be there!

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s